Tags


anjaphotos heart within suresh

O seeker,

These thoughts have such power over you.
From nothing you become sad. 
From nothing you become happy. 

Last night I learned how to be a lover of God, 
To live in this world and call nothing my own.
I looked inward
And the beauty of my own emptiness filled me till dawn.

The surface of the earth says, “The treasure is within.” 

Your heart is the size of an ocean – 
Go find the gem hidden in your depths!

But you have no need to go anywhere – journey within yourself.
Enter a mine of rubies and bathe in the splendor of your own light. 

One who can’t open the door of his own heart 
is like a lover without a tear.

You ask, “Who is the King?” – Tell the world that you are the King!

~Rumi  ( From Jonanthan star’s “In the arms of the Beloved”

