Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


dsc_01991.jpg

Photo copyright Suresh Gundappa 2007 Buy photo from gallery

We remained strangers even with so many meetings
We remained pretentious lovers at the door
Hope we meet again!
Hope this time we allow our hearts to speak

We remained strangers in spite of so many meetings
Thorn was too much to take
had little time to notice flower and fragrance
Hope we meet again
to think less and feel more

We remained strangers in spite of so many meetings
The bar and beer were my my friends when I was with you
now you have gone
they have become much close
Hope we meet again
this time, and this time I want to be drunkard for life in Love

We remained strangers in spite of so many meetings
I know why
I remained a stranger to myself
Now I know myself
I know you

Now I love myself
I love you too
Now I love you
I love myself

Hope we meet again as strangers
to come together as lovers
for one last moment which is always present moment.

Hope we depart well! my Beloved
to meet again
Hope we meet again my love
to stay apart and yet love close

In Sufiana Tradition “beloved” is the name of the Divine. Love is the only communication with the creator.

Love and Lot’s of it dear ones

Sufi poem by Suresh

