Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


suresh-motivator4387103.jpg

Photo copyright Suresh gundappa

Sufi poem by suresh:

I wait and wait
in awareness
for my beloved
she keeps me waiting as long as I am attentive
In a moment when I lose my attention
I hear my beloved knocking on door
I guess i missed her in a blink of eye
I need to learn to wait patiently in awareness
spring will come and grass grows by itself
whenever I am in a hurry with mind
I miss my beloved often!
I need to wait, it seems
waiting is the only way to hurry up!- poem by suresh

PS: Beloved is the name of the God in sufiana tradition!

Meditation is art of learning that you have all the time in the world. Meditation is art of learning doing nothing is doing something. Meditation is a way of growth through rest.

Love

Suresh

